April Updates!

Hello hello!

It’s been one month since my last post. I’ve intended to post more frequently, but life gets busier by the week.The next month is jam-packed with events and meetings and a busy schedule until the semester ends in May.

Here’s a quick update so you know where I am!

4/9- Crisis Poster presentation. Dr. McCown’s Crisis Communications class will present their organization’s crisis in Boyer Atrium.

4/11- Messiah’s International Banquet. I’ve been invited to photograph the event.

4/12- Southside Cafe Fundraiser. I organized a Relay for Life fundraiser in Southside. Students can come to the cafe for cheap ice cream, and all proceeds go to Relay!

4/17 and 4/18- Relay for Life! As the treasurer for PRSSA, I’ve been busy helping to organize RFL. This event is 12 hours and will be overnight at Messiah.

4/18- Retirement Dinner. One of the Comm. professors at Messiah is retiring. I was invited to by the photographer at her retirement party.

4/26- Splice Film Festival. Messiah students are invited to submit films they’ve created for display at the festival. I’ll be taking photos during the event.

4/27- Peace Speech Competition. The Humanities Department is hosting a competition for Peach speeches, and I’ll be there to photograph the event.

4/28- Impact Venture Challenge. I was invited to take photos.

4/29- A group of Chik-Fil-A executives are coming to Messiah College, and I’ll be photographing their visit including a Q&A session.

And in other news, Paige Wolf of Paige Wolf PR agreed to take me on as a remote intern! So excited! I’m waiting to find out about some other PR internships I applied for. I might end up living in Philly for the summer (which would be awesome!). If not, I’ll be looking for an internship in my hometown along with a part-time job.

Leave a Reply

